Skip to content

Another ruined mealtime

March 31, 2008

Here I am sorting out dinner. There are 8 pork loin steaks in the oven. The plan is:- homemade sweet & sour sauce and boiled rice. Child 1 has collected my Mum, so she is awaiting her weekly fill of decent food. Child 1 just walked in the room and said “Child 2 has just text me, she has gone round F’s and Child 3 has gone round R’s”. Yet again, I ask you, why do I bloody bother? Why has no one informed me of their plans? I mean they were bought up to be honest, kind and considerate – do all these traits just disappear the day a child becomes a teen? and why do they choose a day where it is the kind of meal that won’t bode well in the microwave later…. they will both be moaning when they reheat it, take a couple of mouthfuls and then chuck it away because “its disgusting”….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

